22-23 School Year Information and COVID Procedures Learn More

Valor Academy Middle School

Discover Our Staff

Discover Our Staff

Alexis
Roldan

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Alexis Roldan

Contact

aroldan@brightstarschools.org

Alexis Roldan

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

aroldan@brightstarschools.org

Allegra
Ferme

Teacher

Allegra Ferme

Contact

aferme@brightstarschools.org

Allegra Ferme

Teacher

Contact

aferme@brightstarschools.org

Allison
Gillett

Teacher

Allison Gillett

Contact

agillett@brightstarschools.org

Allison Gillett

Teacher

Contact

agillett@brightstarschools.org

Angie
Trae-Greenbarg

Assistant Principal

Angie Trae-Greenbarg

Contact

atrae@brightstarschools.org

Angie Trae-Greenbarg

Assistant Principal

Contact

atrae@brightstarschools.org

Asma
Ali-Dodough

Assistant Principal

Asma Ali-Dodough

Contact

aali@brightstarschools.org

Asma Ali-Dodough

Assistant Principal

Contact

aali@brightstarschools.org

Bianca
Hernandez

Teacher

Bianca Hernandez

Contact

bhernandez@brightstarschools.org

Bianca Hernandez

Teacher

Contact

bhernandez@brightstarschools.org

Breana
Baskerville

Dean of Academic Support

Breana Baskerville

Contact

bbaskerville@brightstarschools.org

Breana Baskerville

Dean of Academic Support

Contact

bbaskerville@brightstarschools.org

Brian
Perry

Principal, Valor Academy Middle School

Contact
Brian Perry

Contact

bperry@brightstarschools.org

Brian Perry

Principal, Valor Academy Middle School

Brian Perry is the principal of Valor Academy Middle School, where he leads the school to create an environment where all students can see academic success, engage with their individual interests, and participate in experiences that will help them grow as people.

Previously, Brian served Valor Academy Middle School as the assistant principal of instruction and curriculum for five years, and helped bring new and exciting programs and initiatives to drive student learning. He joined Valor Academy Middle School as a fifth grade English language arts teacher in 2011.

Prior to joining Bright Star Schools, Brian taught in schools in Miami, FL; New Haven, CT; and Inglewood, CA. He began his career as a high school English teacher as a Teach For America corps member. As a third grader in St. Louis, MO, Brian made the commitment to become a teacher as impactful as the ones he had encountered in his early education.

Brian holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Missouri. 

Contact

bperry@brightstarschools.org

Caley
Lawrence

Teacher

Caley Lawrence

Contact

clawrence@brightstarschools.org

Caley Lawrence

Teacher

Contact

clawrence@brightstarschools.org

Carla
Weber

Teacher

Carla Weber

Contact

cweber@brightstarschools.org

Carla Weber

Teacher

Contact

cweber@brightstarschools.org

Chanel
Williams Hungerford

Teacher

Chanel Williams Hungerford

Contact

cewilliams@brightstarschools.org

Chanel Williams Hungerford

Teacher

Contact

cewilliams@brightstarschools.org

Charne
Tunson

Teacher

Charne Tunson

Contact

ctunson@brightstarschools.org

Charne Tunson

Teacher

Contact

ctunson@brightstarschools.org

Cristian
Martinez

Teacher

Cristian Martinez

Contact

cmartinez@brightstarschools.org

Cristian Martinez

Teacher

Contact

cmartinez@brightstarschools.org

Dalton
Arnhart

Teacher

Dalton Arnhart

Contact

darnhart@brightstarschools.org

Dalton Arnhart

Teacher

Contact

darnhart@brightstarschools.org

Daniella
Torrecilla

Counselor

Daniella Torrecilla

Contact

dtorrecilla@brightstarschools.org

Daniella Torrecilla

Counselor

Contact

dtorrecilla@brightstarschools.org

Delma
Rosales

Dean of Operations

Delma Rosales

Contact

drosales@brightstarschools.org

Delma Rosales

Dean of Operations

Contact

drosales@brightstarschools.org

Devin
Diaz

Teacher

Devin Diaz

Contact

ddiaz@brightstarschools.org

Devin Diaz

Teacher

Contact

ddiaz@brightstarschools.org

Dominic
Redix

Teacher

Dominic Redix

Contact

dredix@brightstarschools.org

Dominic Redix

Teacher

Contact

dredix@brightstarschools.org

Emily
Mitchell

Teacher

Emily Mitchell

Contact

emitchell@brightstarschools.org

Emily Mitchell

Teacher

Contact

emitchell@brightstarschools.org

Emy
Sosa

Instructional Assistant

Emy Sosa

Contact

esosa@brightstarschools.org

Emy Sosa

Instructional Assistant

Contact

esosa@brightstarschools.org

Gabriela
Nunez-Carrera

Instructional Assistant

Gabriela Nunez-Carrera

Contact

gcarrera@brightstarschools.org

Gabriela Nunez-Carrera

Instructional Assistant

Contact

gcarrera@brightstarschools.org

Irismabel
Flores

Behavior Intervention Implementation Assistant

Irismabel Flores

Contact

iflores@brightstarschools.org

Irismabel Flores

Behavior Intervention Implementation Assistant

Contact

iflores@brightstarschools.org

Jackeline
Perez

Instructional Assistant

Jackeline Perez

Contact

jperez@brightstarschools.org

Jackeline Perez

Instructional Assistant

Contact

jperez@brightstarschools.org

Jacob
Drori

Teacher

Jacob Drori

Contact

jdrori@brightstarschools.org

Jacob Drori

Teacher

Contact

jdrori@brightstarschools.org

Jessica
Garcia Mercado

Assistant Principal of Student Culture

Jessica Garcia Mercado

Contact

jgmercado@brightstarschools.org

Jessica Garcia Mercado

Assistant Principal of Student Culture

Contact

jgmercado@brightstarschools.org

Jessica
Rios

Teacher

Jessica Rios

Contact

jrios@brightstarschools.org

Jessica Rios

Teacher

Contact

jrios@brightstarschools.org

Johanna
Rodriguez

Instructional Assistant

Johanna Rodriguez

Contact

jrodriguez@brightstarschools.org

Johanna Rodriguez

Instructional Assistant

Contact

jrodriguez@brightstarschools.org

Jorge
Castillo

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Jorge Castillo

Contact

jcastillo@brightstarschools.org

Jorge Castillo

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

jcastillo@brightstarschools.org

Jose
Ipina

Instructional Assistant

Jose Ipina

Contact

jipina@brightstarschools.org

Jose Ipina

Instructional Assistant

Contact

jipina@brightstarschools.org

Lindsey
Sanders

Teacher

Lindsey Sanders

Contact

lasanders@brightstarschools.org

Lindsey Sanders

Teacher

Contact

lasanders@brightstarschools.org

Maria
Munguia De Aguirre

Maintenance

Maria Munguia De Aguirre

Contact

mmunguia@brightstarschools.org

Maria Munguia De Aguirre

Maintenance

Contact

mmunguia@brightstarschools.org

Mason
Aguilar

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Mason Aguilar

Contact

maguilar@brightstarschools.org

Mason Aguilar

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

maguilar@brightstarschools.org

Megan
Scott

Teacher

Megan Scott

Contact

mscott@brightstarschools.org

Megan Scott

Teacher

Contact

mscott@brightstarschools.org

Nancy
Rojas

Office Manager

Nancy Rojas

Contact

nrojas@brightstarschools.org

Nancy Rojas

Office Manager

Contact

nrojas@brightstarschools.org

Nathan
Kurisu

Teacher

Nathan Kurisu

Contact

nkurisu@brightstarschools.org

Nathan Kurisu

Teacher

Contact

nkurisu@brightstarschools.org

Neiri
Jellabouchian

Counselor

Neiri Jellabouchian

Contact

njellabouchian@brightstarschools.org

Neiri Jellabouchian

Counselor

Contact

njellabouchian@brightstarschools.org

Nellys
Soto

Maintenance

Nellys Soto

Contact

nsoto@brightstarschools.org

Nellys Soto

Maintenance

Contact

nsoto@brightstarschools.org

Noriko
Kajimoto

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Noriko Kajimoto

Contact

nkajimoto@brightstarschools.org

Noriko Kajimoto

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

nkajimoto@brightstarschools.org

Raymond
Estrada

Teacher

Raymond Estrada

Contact

restrada@brightstarschools.org

Raymond Estrada

Teacher

Contact

restrada@brightstarschools.org

Sabrina
Aragon

Instructional Assistant

Sabrina Aragon

Contact

saragon@brightstarschools.org

Sabrina Aragon

Instructional Assistant

Contact

saragon@brightstarschools.org

Shelbi
Dorman

Teacher

Shelbi Dorman

Contact

sdorman@brightstarschools.org

Shelbi Dorman

Teacher

Contact

sdorman@brightstarschools.org

Sultan
Ashi

Campus Aide

Sultan Ashi

Contact

sashi@brightstarschools.org

Sultan Ashi

Campus Aide

Contact

sashi@brightstarschools.org

Tania
Escobar

Campus Aide

Tania Escobar

Contact

tescobar@brightstarschools.org

Tania Escobar

Campus Aide

Contact

tescobar@brightstarschools.org

Ted
Christensen

Teacher

Ted Christensen

Contact

tchristensen@brightstarschools.org

Ted Christensen

Teacher

Contact

tchristensen@brightstarschools.org

Veronica
Chavez

Counselor

Veronica Chavez

Contact

vchavez@brightstarschools.org

Veronica Chavez

Counselor

Contact

vchavez@brightstarschools.org

Join Bright Star Community Today

In our small, joyful schools we provide students with excellent academics, holistic and inclusive support, personal attention, and rich life opportunities beyond the classroom so they thrive from kindergarten through high school.