22-23 School Year Information and COVID Procedures Learn More

Stella Middle Charter Academy

Discover Our Staff

Discover Our Staff

Abraham
Martinez

Teacher

Abraham Martinez

Contact

amartinez@brightstarschools.org

Abraham Martinez

Teacher

Contact

amartinez@brightstarschools.org

Alexis
Blanco

Instructional Assistant

Alexis Blanco

Contact

ablanco@brightstarschools.org

Alexis Blanco

Instructional Assistant

Contact

ablanco@brightstarschools.org

Alexis
Gonzalez

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Alexis Gonzalez

Contact

avgonzalez@brightstarschools.org

Alexis Gonzalez

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Contact

avgonzalez@brightstarschools.org

Ana
Magana

Maintenance

Ana Magana

Contact

Amagana@brightstarschools.org

Ana Magana

Maintenance

Contact

Amagana@brightstarschools.org

Andres
Paniagua

Dean of Student Culture

Andres Paniagua

Contact

apaniagua@brightstarschools.org

Andres Paniagua

Dean of Student Culture

Contact

apaniagua@brightstarschools.org

Antonio
Montiel

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Antonio Montiel

Contact

tmontiel@brightstarschools.org

Antonio Montiel

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Contact

tmontiel@brightstarschools.org

Ashley
Chameides

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Ashley Chameides

Contact

achameides@brightstarschools.org

Ashley Chameides

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

achameides@brightstarschools.org

Blake
Dicicco

Teacher

Blake Dicicco

Contact

bdicicco@brightstarschools.org

Blake Dicicco

Teacher

Contact

bdicicco@brightstarschools.org

Briceida
Gallegos

Counselor

Briceida Gallegos

Contact

bgallegos@brightstarschools.org

Briceida Gallegos

Counselor

Contact

bgallegos@brightstarschools.org

Bridget
Johns

Teacher

Bridget Johns

Contact

bjohns@brightstarschools.org

Bridget Johns

Teacher

Contact

bjohns@brightstarschools.org

Caitlin
Anzoleaga

Teacher

Caitlin Anzoleaga

Contact

canzoleaga@brightstarschools.org

Caitlin Anzoleaga

Teacher

Contact

canzoleaga@brightstarschools.org

Carlos
Contreras

Teacher

Carlos Contreras

Contact

ccontreras@brightstarschools.org

Carlos Contreras

Teacher

Contact

ccontreras@brightstarschools.org

Chidera
Bosah

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Chidera Bosah

Contact

vbosah@brightstarschools.org

Chidera Bosah

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Contact

vbosah@brightstarschools.org

Cristina
Valencia

Lead Instructional Assistant

Cristina Valencia

Contact

cvalencia@brightstarschools.org

Cristina Valencia

Lead Instructional Assistant

Contact

cvalencia@brightstarschools.org

Daniel
Pryor

Dean of Academic Supports

Daniel Pryor

Contact

dpryor@brightstarschools.org

Daniel Pryor

Dean of Academic Supports

Contact

dpryor@brightstarschools.org

Edgar
Carpinteyro

Instructional Assistant

Edgar Carpinteyro

Contact

ecarpinteyro@brightstarschools.org

Edgar Carpinteyro

Instructional Assistant

Contact

ecarpinteyro@brightstarschools.org

Edgardo
Aviles

Lead Custodian

Edgardo Aviles

Contact

eaviles@brightstarschools.org

Edgardo Aviles

Lead Custodian

Contact

eaviles@brightstarschools.org

Elizel
Palma

Teacher

Elizel Palma

Contact

eapellanes@brightstarschools.org

Elizel Palma

Teacher

Contact

eapellanes@brightstarschools.org

Elsa
Flores

Teacher

Elsa Flores

Contact

eflores@brightstarschools.org

Elsa Flores

Teacher

Contact

eflores@brightstarschools.org

Fatima
Montiel

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Fatima Montiel

Contact

fmontiel@brightstarschools.org

Fatima Montiel

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

fmontiel@brightstarschools.org

Frank
Pineda

Teacher

Frank Pineda

Contact

fpineda@brightstarschools.org

Frank Pineda

Teacher

Contact

fpineda@brightstarschools.org

Freddy
Zuniga

Instructional Assistant

Freddy Zuniga

Contact

fjzuniga@brightstarschools.org

Freddy Zuniga

Instructional Assistant

Contact

fjzuniga@brightstarschools.org

Ginnia
Hargins

Assistant Principal of Instruction

Ginnia Hargins

Contact

ghargins@brightstarschools.org

Ginnia Hargins

Assistant Principal of Instruction

Contact

ghargins@brightstarschools.org

Ihab
Gabra

Teacher

Ihab Gabra

Contact

igabra@brightstarschools.org

Ihab Gabra

Teacher

Contact

igabra@brightstarschools.org

Iliana
Ortiz

Instructional Assistant/After School Program Supervisor

Iliana Ortiz

Contact

iortiz@brightstarschools.org

Iliana Ortiz

Instructional Assistant/After School Program Supervisor

Contact

iortiz@brightstarschools.org

Jacklyn
Noriega

Teacher

Jacklyn Noriega

Contact

jnoriega@brightstarschools.org

Jacklyn Noriega

Teacher

Contact

jnoriega@brightstarschools.org

Jacqueline
Martinez

Instructional Assistant

Jacqueline Martinez

Contact

jmmartinez@brightstarschools.org

Jacqueline Martinez

Instructional Assistant

Contact

jmmartinez@brightstarschools.org

Jacqueline
Orellana

Office Manager

Jacqueline Orellana

Contact

JORELLANA@BRIGHTSTARSCHOOLS.ORG

Jacqueline Orellana

Office Manager

Contact

JORELLANA@BRIGHTSTARSCHOOLS.ORG

Jane
Han

Principal, Stella Middle Charter Academy

Contact
Jane Han

Contact

jhan@brightstarschools.org

Jane Han

Principal, Stella Middle Charter Academy

Jane Han is the principal for Stella Middle Charter Academy, and she leads the school to ensure all Gryffons achieve academic excellence and grow their unique talents so that they find joy and fulfillment in higher education, career, and life.

Previously, Jane served Bright Star Schools as Stella Middle Charter Academy’s assistant principal of instruction, and as a math teacher, department leader, and mentor teacher where she coached teachers to elevate student achievement. As a math teacher, Jane taught courses ranging from pre-algebra through AP Calculus, in charter public schools in Los Angeles.

Jane holds a bachelor’s degree in history and sociology with a minor in mathematics from Columbia University and a master’s degree in teaching of mathematics from Stanford University’s Graduate School of Education.

Contact

jhan@brightstarschools.org

Jillian
Santoro

Assistant Principal of Culture

Jillian Santoro

Contact

jsantoro@brightstarschools.org

Jillian Santoro

Assistant Principal of Culture

Contact

jsantoro@brightstarschools.org

Jocelyn
Angarita

Teacher

Jocelyn Angarita

Contact

jangarita@brightstarschools.org

Jocelyn Angarita

Teacher

Contact

jangarita@brightstarschools.org

Johanna
Montiel

Office Assistant

Johanna Montiel

Contact

jmorales@brightstarschools.org

Johanna Montiel

Office Assistant

Contact

jmorales@brightstarschools.org

Johanna
Morales

Office Assistant

Johanna Morales

Contact

jmorales@brightstarschools.org

Johanna Morales

Office Assistant

Contact

jmorales@brightstarschools.org

Joseph
Gonzalez

Counselor

Joseph Gonzalez

Contact

jlgonzalez@brightstarschools.org

Joseph Gonzalez

Counselor

Contact

jlgonzalez@brightstarschools.org

Joseph
Sloane

Counselor

Joseph Sloane

Contact

jrsloane@brightstarschools.org

Joseph Sloane

Counselor

Contact

jrsloane@brightstarschools.org

Joseph
Sumpter

Teacher

Joseph Sumpter

Contact

jsumpter@brightstarschools.org

Joseph Sumpter

Teacher

Contact

jsumpter@brightstarschools.org

Karissa
Shanley

Teacher

Karissa Shanley

Contact

kshanley@brightstarschools.org

Karissa Shanley

Teacher

Contact

kshanley@brightstarschools.org

Katelyn
Kasprisin

Special Education Clerk

Katelyn Kasprisin

Contact

kkasprisin@brightstarschools.org

Katelyn Kasprisin

Special Education Clerk

Contact

kkasprisin@brightstarschools.org

Kathryne
Edwards

Teacher

Kathryne Edwards

Contact

kedwards@brightstarschools.org

Kathryne Edwards

Teacher

Contact

kedwards@brightstarschools.org

Kevin
Huertos

Campus Aide

Kevin Huertos

Contact

kevhuertos@brightstarschools.org

Kevin Huertos

Campus Aide

Contact

kevhuertos@brightstarschools.org

Keyri
Arucha

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Keyri Arucha

Contact

karucha@brightstarschools.org

Keyri Arucha

Behavior Implementation Interventionist

Contact

karucha@brightstarschools.org

Kimberly
Aguilar

Instructional Assistant

Kimberly Aguilar

Contact

kaguilar@brightstarschools.org

Kimberly Aguilar

Instructional Assistant

Contact

kaguilar@brightstarschools.org

Kimberly
Martinez

Campus Aide

Kimberly Martinez

Contact

kmartinez@brightstarschools.org

Kimberly Martinez

Campus Aide

Contact

kmartinez@brightstarschools.org

Kyung
Lee

Teacher

Kyung Lee

Contact

klee@brightstarschools.org

Kyung Lee

Teacher

Contact

klee@brightstarschools.org

Luis
Estrada

Dean of Operations

Luis Estrada

Contact

lestrada@brightstarschools.org

Luis Estrada

Dean of Operations

Contact

lestrada@brightstarschools.org

Maria
Barriga

Teacher

Maria Barriga

Contact

mbarriga@brightstarschools.org

Maria Barriga

Teacher

Contact

mbarriga@brightstarschools.org

Maria
Reyes

Maria Reyes

Contact

Maria Reyes

Contact

Maria
Villalobos

Teacher

Maria Villalobos

Contact

mvillalobos@brightstarschools.org

Maria Villalobos

Teacher

Contact

mvillalobos@brightstarschools.org

Megan
Adams

Teacher

Megan Adams

Contact

madams@brightstarschools.org

Megan Adams

Teacher

Contact

madams@brightstarschools.org

Michelle
Romero

Teacher

Michelle Romero

Contact

mromero@brightstarschools.org

Michelle Romero

Teacher

Contact

mromero@brightstarschools.org

Miriam
Clemente

Campus Aide

Miriam Clemente

Contact

mclemente@brightstarschools.org

Miriam Clemente

Campus Aide

Contact

mclemente@brightstarschools.org

Mychal
Creer

Instructional Assistant

Mychal Creer

Contact

MCreer@BrightStarSchools.org

Mychal Creer

Instructional Assistant

Contact

MCreer@BrightStarSchools.org

Ozro
Hepworth

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Ozro Hepworth

Contact

ohepworth@brightstarschools.org

Ozro Hepworth

Inclusion Specialist Teacher

Contact

ohepworth@brightstarschools.org

Pablo
Aranda

Campus Aide

Pablo Aranda

Contact

pjaranda@brightstarschools.org

Pablo Aranda

Campus Aide

Contact

pjaranda@brightstarschools.org

Robert
Brown

Teacher

Robert Brown

Contact

rbrown@brightstarschools.org

Robert Brown

Teacher

Contact

rbrown@brightstarschools.org

Roberto
Garcia

Maintenance

Roberto Garcia

Contact

rarmento@brightstarschools.org

Roberto Garcia

Maintenance

Contact

rarmento@brightstarschools.org

Rosa
Covarrubias

Campus Aide

Rosa Covarrubias

Contact

rcovarrubias@brightstarschools.org

Rosa Covarrubias

Campus Aide

Contact

rcovarrubias@brightstarschools.org

Sienna
Ballou

Instructional Assistant

Sienna Ballou

Contact

sballou@brightstarschools.org

Sienna Ballou

Instructional Assistant

Contact

sballou@brightstarschools.org

Simone
Grant

Instructional Assistant

Simone Grant

Contact

sgrant@brightstarschools.org

Simone Grant

Instructional Assistant

Contact

sgrant@brightstarschools.org

Taylor
Phillips

Counselor

Taylor Phillips

Contact

tphillips@brightstarschools.org

Taylor Phillips

Counselor

Contact

tphillips@brightstarschools.org

Vanessa
Barriga Milian

Campus Aide

Vanessa Barriga Milian

Contact

vbarriga@brightstarschools.org

Vanessa Barriga Milian

Campus Aide

Contact

vbarriga@brightstarschools.org

Yurby
Rivas Barrera

Lead Instructional Assistant

Yurby Rivas Barrera

Contact

yrivas@brightstarschools.org

Yurby Rivas Barrera

Lead Instructional Assistant

Contact

yrivas@brightstarschools.org

Join Bright Star Community Today

In our small, joyful schools we provide students with excellent academics, holistic and inclusive support, personal attention, and rich life opportunities beyond the classroom so they thrive from kindergarten through high school.