

A meeting of the Board of Directors of Bright Star Schools was held on **Tuesday, June 25, 2024** at Stella Elementary Charter Academy and via teleconference, pursuant to notice duly given.

On the meeting agenda, the legislative body noticed each teleconference location of each member participating in the public meeting, each teleconference location was accessible to the public, members of the public were allowed to address the legislative body at each teleconference location, and the legislative body posted an agenda at each teleconference location. At least a quorum of the legislative body participated from locations within the boundaries of the local agency's jurisdiction.

In attendance at the start of the meeting was board chair Andrew Murr and board members Robin Elledge, Stephen Green, Jason Rudolph, Andrew Wang, Louisa Wee, and Dr. Marissiko Wheaton-Greer.

Bright Star Schools staff in attendance were Ana Martinez, Angelina Calderon, and Lydia Garcia.

- 1. Call to Order and Introduction of Guests Andrew Murr called the meeting to order at 9:43 p.m.
- 2. Public Comment Period for Non-Agenda Items None made.
- 3. Review of the Minutes from the first BSS Board Meeting on June 25, 2024: members of the Board reviewed the minutes of the meeting prior.
- 4. Approval of the Minutes from the first BSS Board Meeting on June 25, 2024: Andrew Murr called for a motion to approve the minutes of the first meeting on June 25, 2024. Jason Rudolph moved and Stephen Green seconded the motion. The votes were recorded as follows:

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Andrew Murr	x			
Andrew Wang	x			
Jennifer Cole				x
Lois Levy				x
Louisa Wee	x			
Marisol León				x
Robin Elledge	x			
Stephen Green	x			
Jason Rudolph	x			

BRIGHTSTAR S C H O O L S							
Dr. Roberta Benjamin				x			
Dr. Marissiko Wheaton-Green	x						
Total	7	0	0	4			
Motion Carries?	Yes						

5. Adjournment: Andrew Murr called for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Jason Rudolph moved and Stephen Green seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 9:50 p.m.

-Signed by: andrew Murr

DocuSigned by:

Andrew Murr, Board Chair

Lydia Garcia Lydia Garcia, Recording Secretary